You are here

A Suite Ending

Ian Hobson, music director and conductor
Stephen Taylor, guest composer
Dmitry Kouzov, cello

Parting is such sweet sorrow, but before the season is over audiences can enjoy Sinfonia’s Suite Ending to its 2017-2018 season. Sergei Prokofiev lends his melodies to Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet in his first suite from the ballet of the same name. Enjoy Italian street music in Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky’s Capriccio Italien. Enjoy the beauty of the cello with soloist Dmitry Kouzov in Stephen Taylor's Sunset in All Directions. And finally, enjoy the comedy of Richard Strauss in his suite from Der Rosenkavalier.

Tchaikovsky: Capriccio Italien, Op. 45
Prokofiev: Romeo and Juliet Suite No. 1, Op. 64bis
Taylor: Sunset in All Directions
Strauss: Der Rosenkavalier Suite, Op. 59

This performance will run approximately one hour and 38 minutes, including a 20-minute intermission.

Event Details

Foellinger Great Hall
Fr Apr 27, 2018 - 7:30pm
Pick Five+: 39 / SC 35 / STU 7 / YTH 5 Single: 40 / SC 36 / STU 8 / YTH 5 Sinfonia da Camera Series (All 7 Events): 210 / SC 193 / STU 35 / YTH 30

Event Page Slider