You are here

Krannert Center Youth Series

School-day performances for public, private, and home schools, grades PreK-12.

At Krannert Center, we believe that the performing arts are essential to nurturing the creative spark at the heart of every learning community. Youth Series performances feature world-class touring artists in music, theatre, and dance, representing a wide range of cultural traditions. Accompanying study guides invite students to deepen their knowledge and understanding of the artists and art forms and to experience their own creativity through classroom activities. Please join us!

Date(s) Event Details
Monday, November 5, 2018
School Performance: Circa: Carnival of the Animals (KCYS)
Friday, November 9, 2018
School Performance: Ballet Folklórico de México (KCYS)
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 to Friday, November 30, 2018
School Performance: Manual Cinema: No Blue Memories—The Life of Gwendolyn Brooks (KCYS)
Monday, February 11, 2019
School Performance: Hanzhi Wang, accordion (KCYS)
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 to Thursday, March 14, 2019
School Performance: Tall Stories: Emily Brown and the Thing (KCYS)
Thursday, March 14, 2019
School Performance: Dorrance Dance: ETM: Double Down (KCYS)
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
School Performance: Canadian Brass (KCYS)
Monday, April 29, 2019 to Wednesday, May 1, 2019
School Performance: Compagnia TPO: Panda's Home (KCYS)