You are here

Baroque Brilliance

Stephen Alltop, music director and conductor
Joshua Brown, violin

CUSO presents an evening of “Baroque Brilliance” with stellar works by three giants of the era. Handel’s Concerto Grosso from Alexander’s Feast and Bach’s Orchestral Suite No. 1 feature dazzling solos by outstanding CUSO principals. CUSO welcomes the remarkably talented Joshua Brown to perform as violin soloist in Vivaldi’s Four Seasons. Joshua is 18 and surely one of the most exciting violinists of his generation. He has been awarded use of an outstanding violin by the Stradivari Society, a 1679 Pietro Guarneri violin from Cremona, Italy.

Handel: Concerto Grosso from Alexander’s Feast
Bach: Orchestral Suite No. 1 in C Major, BWV 1066
Vivaldi: The Four Seasons

This performance will run approximately one hour and 36 minutes, including a 20-minute intermission.

Event Details

Foellinger Great Hall
Sa Feb 03, 2018 - 7:30pm
40 / SC 36 / STU & YTH 5