You are here

Global Transfer Afterglow: Sonic Liberation 8

Enjoy free late-night music as part of Krannert Center's Afterglow series featuring Sonic Liberation 8, an eight-member ensemble that melds together sounds and time periods. Sonic Liberation 8 is deeply rooted in the traditions of Afro-Cuban music and has spent years fusing that grand tradition with new sounds including composed jazz, modern chamber composition, and the powerful Orisha spirit.

Event Details

Stage 5
Fr Sep 23, 2016 - 9:30pm
Tickets not available yet.