You are here

A Bouquet of Classics

It’s always important to take time to stop and smell the roses. Sinfonia da Camera thinks it is important to take a moment to enjoy the beauty of the classics. Although Ludwig van Beethoven’s compositions ushered in the advent of the Romantic period, he considered himself to be an inventive Classical composer. Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 2 was written as a vehicle for the composer’s own performances as a young virtuoso. Be sure to catch Maestro Ian Hobson conducting this work from the keyboard. Joseph Haydn’s Symphony No. 104 is Haydn’s final symphony and was also the last of his 12 London symphonies. Ending this evening’s stroll down memory lane is Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Symphony No. 39. This work is part of the core symphonic repertoire and is not to be missed.

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat Major, Op. 19
Haydn: Symphony No. 104 in D Major
Mozart: Symphony No. 39 in E-flat Major, K. 543

Event Details

Foellinger Great Hall
Sa Mar 02, 2019 - 7:30pm
Pick Five+: 39 / SC 35 / STU 7 / YTH 5 Single: 40 / SC 36 / STU 8 / YTH 5 Sinfonia da Camera Series (All 6 Events): 208 / SC 182 / STU 40 / YTH 25