fbpx 27th Annual Martirano Award Concert | Krannert Center for the Performing Arts | University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

You are here

27th Annual Martirano Award Concert

Award-winning compositions by Anna-Louise Walton (USA), Louis J. Goldford (USA), and Lina Tonia (Greece) will be performed by the Illinois Modern Ensemble, Carlos Carrillo and Stephen A. Taylor, co-directors. The compositions were selected from 402 submissions for the 27th Annual Salvatore Martirano Memorial Composition Award. The composers will be present for the concert. In addition, Salvatore Martirano’s solo piano work “Cocktail Music” will be performed.

Event Details

Foellinger Great Hall
We Sep 27, 2023 - 7:30pm CT
10 / SC 7 / STU, UI & YTH 4

Event Page Slider